Heart vs Mind

Last week I was asked to continue one of my projects while I had already accepted another one for the month of September. So i was faced with a dilemna: go with the well-paid boring one, or stick with the less-paid fun one. Both are neither a learning project for me, so that did not influence the decision either.

And eventually I went with my heart, worked something out with the boring project so that they are not in trouble, and confirmed the fun project.

This shows me how much I have grown, in the past I would always have gone with the safest financial one.

Proud of myself, although there is still a very little noise in my brain asking if this was the smart thing to do 😉 – Rome was not build in a day right?

Leave a Reply

