Building the future in a past place

I’m at a previous employer today for a project. it is with a mixed feeling. I loved working here, I broke my heart (and my confidence) when I needed to leave. My manager was a very manipulative woman and made my life hell. After 18months of this, I gave in and left. But it was difficult.

She caused a burn out and my depression was diagnosed. So in the end it was a good thing as I came out if it much stronger. So walking around here today is stressy – really don’t want to run into here – confidence shaking – but I know I can do this – feeling good to because most people are happy to see mee – and I get to work with two friends. Guess that the silver line does exist. I just have to belive in it.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

