Heart on your sleeve

I wish I was one of those people who just shared how she felt without suger coating it or not saying it at all afraid it might hurt their feelings.

It probably stems from my background as a child, my mother bullied me in believing I was worthless, and so know I need to bring a bad (or even mostly neutral) message I struggle. I hate hurting other people, I know the power of words too well, and so I overthink everything or suffer in silence. So today I need to find the courage and talk to someone about something.

One thought on “Heart on your sleeve

  1. mijn psychiater heeft me gisteren nog gezegd dat ik meer voor mezelf moet opkomen, en grenzen stellen .. niet makkelijk want heel diplomatiek communiceren kan ik dus niet …

Leave a Reply

