Doing better

So this long holiday weekend felt mostly good. Got my steps done, got my place back to it organised self, lunch with some friends, bought some terrace tiles and new plants, some new stuff to wear (a cactus shirt and pineapple flipflops amongst other things), a play date with the munchkin and his babysister, all that in summer weather,

But it ended with a bit of a downer. I was invited for a bbq with my best friends. They fought all the time, and it made me feel very uncomfortable. And the munchkin was being very unruly as well. I wish i knew how to help him cope better.

Oh, and my asthma played up as well, probably not the best thing to be this active on the hottest days of the year, but I also bought a new fan, so I get to test it out straight away.

Leave a Reply

