It is a tense day today

I work in the center of Brussels today, and the athmosphere is really tense. Between the arrival of Trump, and the consequent demonstrations, the presence of Erdogan and the consequent demonstrations (even though these were forbidden, there are a lot of people around). The athmosphere is grimm. Never heard that many sirens before. I got asked this morning why I parked in the parking lot where I always work (happens to be at the hotel were Erdogan will be staying), had to show my work badge to prove my story. I love this city, was born and raised here, so am not easily uncomfortable, but today I feel kinda scared. Hope things will turn out ok, and these two troublemakers return to their country soon (sorry for their countrymen)

Leave a Reply

