Munchkin therapy

Had a weird and wonderful weekend in Sweden. Even after all these months, it just feels like home. Yesterday evening I sat surrounded by my friends and thought how great it feels, but also how surreal the situation is. And although I thoroughly enjoy the moment, the goodbye still sucks.

So what else could I do but go get some loving from that other man in my life: the one and only munchkin! I was invited for an easter brunch, and got to play with him and his baby sister. And not sure if he sensed it, but he was in a way more cuddly mood than usual – no complaining here though 🙂 I feel blessed to have friends like his parents, and to have this little man in my life. Oh, and I got invited to join them on their summer holiday! Or how to turn a sad and difficult morning into a laughter and cuddled filled afternoon, with great times in the near future!

Leave a Reply

