This week

This week has been a strange one. If you know me, you know that change is not an easy one for me.

So this week I was facing change on both personal and business levels. Which of course resulted in some sleepless nights.

From a job point of view, I’m still adjusting to the new project: new people, new environment, new requirements and expectations, … But so far so good.  Then there is the current project: a lot of uncertainty of when, why and how and although I do my very best to be as professional as I can be, it sucks the energy right out of me. And then of course the ‘I need to find another project pronto’ stress. I want to believe in my lucky star, and an opportunity might be coming along, so I’m learning that I can worry a bit less in the future. Fingers crossed that this new opportunity does get confirmed. And on a positive note, my logo got finalized, as have my new business cards 🙂

On a personal level I have been reconnecting with the Swede. Nothing has really changed in the situation, but the attack in Stockholm shocked us both. Life is too short and vulnerable to stay angry about something that will not change anyway. So I’ve decided to go back to the ‘enjoy what I can’-mode, eventhough I’ll keep on longing for so much more. I’m going to Sweden this weekend, meeting him and my friends there in person. Seems we all are in need of an actual hug instead of the virtual ones.

3 thoughts on “This week

Leave a Reply

